Aga Khan Nations Cup Day at the Dublin Horse Show

The Longines Nations Cup in Ireland will start at 3pm for the Aga Khan Perpetual Trophy award.

Viewed 3 times in total, viewed 3 times

Longines Nations Cup in Ireland today as the home side bid to win the Aga Khan Perpetual Trophy for the first time since 2015.

The Irish team, managed by Clare Michael Blake, jumped out to a second round draw in the seven-team competition with the first round kicking off at 3pm. The second round will start at 4.30 pm.

The USA will be the first team to enter the main arena at RDS, followed by Norway, Brazil, the Netherlands, France, Ireland and Switzerland.

Team Ireland will jump in the following order:

Downs Connor Swaile of Count Me In will be Pathfinder for Michael Blake.

Max Wachman of Tipperary will be the next Irish combination in the Main Arena with Coolmore Showjumping’s Berlux Jade.

The Irish Sport Horse will be the final combination of US-based Corkman Shane Sweetnam with James Caan Cruise.

Former Olympic medallist, Cian O’Connor of Meath, will take the anchor leg for Ireland along with another Irish sport horse, Kilkenny.

Ireland will be among five teams competing for Longines Nations Cup points at the RDS Main Arena tomorrow.

Dublin is also a scoring event for France, the Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland. The United States and Brazil will also field a team but will not be eligible for points.

LiveScores are now available on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.