CWG 2022 India Day10 LIVE: Sindhu in final, India win bronze in women’s hockey

CWG 2022 India Day10 LIVE – India Live at CWG 2022: Amit, Neetu win bronze, bronze medal Hockey: Sindhu in final,…

CWG 2022 India Day10 LIVE – India Live at CWG 2022: Amit, Neetu win bronze, bronze medal in Hockey: Sindhu in final, Indian boxers headline the 10th day of action at the Commonwealth Games today. Nikhat Zarin, Amit Pangal and Neetu Ganghas won gold for India. In the triple jump, Eldhos Paul won the gold medal and Abdullah Abubakar won the silver. Indian women’s hockey team won bronze to take India’s tally to 43. Later the sea will fight for gold. Meanwhile, India’s women cricketers will be eyeing their maiden gold medal at the Commonwealth Games when they face Australia in the final. PV Sindhu and Lakshya Sen reached the finals in Badminton. : Follow InsideSport.IN for more updates.

Table tennis star Sharath Kamal won silver in men’s doubles with G Sathian. He also reached the final in singles. He will play in the mixed doubles final soon.

IND-W vs AUS-W CWG final: Big day for India women’s cricket, begins…

Also Read: CWG 2022 India Day 9 Highlights: Ravi Dahiya, Vinesh Phogat and Naveen win gold. Bhavina Patel wins gold: Check out the highlights

CWG 2022 India Day10 LIVE: Indian boxers Amit Panghal, Nikhat Zarin, Neetu to fight for gold, India women’s cricket team to face Australia in final – Follow Commonwealth Games 2022 Live Updates

Meanwhile, the Indian women’s hockey team will aim for a bronze medal as they face New Zealand in the bronze medal contest. Badminton players, however, will look to seal a place in the final as Sindhu, Srikanth, Lakshya Sen, Chirag-Sattvik pair and Trisa-Gayatri pair play in the semifinals.

CWG 2022 India Schedule Day 10


  • 01:30 PM IST – Women’s Bronze Medal Match – India vs New Zealand

India women’s hockey team won the bronze medal with a 2-1 penalty shootout win over New Zealand.


  • 02.20 PM IST – Women’s Singles Semi-Final – PV Sindhu vs Jia Min Yeo

Sindhu won the match 21-19, 21-17 to reach the final.

  • 03.10 PM Actual – Men’s Singles Semi Final – Kidambi Srikanth vs Jay Young Ng

Srikanth lost the match 21-13, 19-21, 10-21

  • 03.10 PM Actual – Men’s Singles Semi-Final – Lakshya Sen vs Jia Heng The

Lakshya Sen won the match 21-10, 18-21, 21-16.

  • 04.00 PM IST – Women’s Doubles Semi-Final – Vriksha Jolly/Pullela Gopichand vs Tan/Thinah

Jolly/Gopichand lost the contest 13-21, 16-21

  • 04.50 PM IST – Men’s Doubles Semi-Final – Satviksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty vs Chan/Tan

Satviksairaj Rankireddy/Chirag Shetty won 21-6, 21-15 to reach the final.

  • 11.10PM IST – Men’s Singles Bronze Medal Match – Kidambi Srikanth vs Jia Heng Teh –

Kidambi Srikanth won the game 21-15, 21-18

  • 12.00 AM IST – Women’s Doubles Bronze Medal Match – Trisa Jolly / Pullela Gopichand vs Chen / Somerville – ongoing


  • 03:00 PM IST – Women’s Over 45kg – 48kg (minimum), Final – Neetu Gonghas

Neetu Gonghas won gold in the women’s light weight category by defeating England’s Demi-Z by unanimous decision.

  • 03:15 PM IST – Men’s Over 48kg, Final – Amit Panghal

Amit Panghal won the final against England’s Kieron McDonald and won the gold medal after a unanimous decision.

  • 07:00 PM IST – Women’s Over 48kg – 50kg (Light Fly), Final, Nikhat Zarin

World champion Nikhat Zarin won the final by unanimous decision.

  • 01:15 AM IST – Men’s Over 92kg, (Super Heavyweight) Final – Saga

table tennis

  • 03:35 PM IST – Women’s Singles – Srija Akula vs. Yang Liu – Bronze Medal Match

Srija Akula lost 11-3, 6-11, 2-11, 11-7, 13-15, 11-9, 7-11.

  • 06:15 PM IST – Men’s Doubles Final – Sharat Kamal / Sathyan Gnanasekaran vs Paul Drinkhall / Liam Pitchford

Sarath Kamal/Sathyan Gnanasekaran lost in the final 11-8, 8-11, 3-11, 11-7, 4-11

  • 09:50 PM IST – Men’s Singles Semi Final – Sarath Kamal vs Paul Drinkhall

Sharat Kamal beat Paul Drinkhall – 11-8, 11-8, 8-11, 11-7, 9-11, 11-8

  • 10:40 PM IST – Men’s Singles Semi Final – Sathian G v Liam Pitchford

Sathian G lost the contest 5-11, 11-4, 8-11, 9-11, 9-11.

  • 12:15 AM IST – Mixed Doubles Gold Medal Match – Sharat Kamal/Sreeja Akula vs Chung/Line – ongoing


  • 01.50 PM IST – Men’s 10,000m Race Walk Final – Amit, Sandeep Kumar
  • 02.45 PM IST – Men’s Triple Jump – Eldhos Paul, Abdullah Abubakar, Praveen Chitravel

Eldhos Paul finished first with a distance of 17.03m and won the gold medal

Abdullah Abubakar won silver with a best jump of 17.02m

Praveen Chitravel finished fourth with a best jump of 16.89m.

  • 12:10 AM IST – Men’s Javelin Throw Final – Rohit Yadav, DP Manu
  • 01:00 AM IST – Men’s 4x400m Relay Final


  • 09:30 PM IST – Gold Medal Match – India vs Australia – ongoing


  • 10:30 PM IST – Mixed Doubles Bronze Medal Match – Saurabh Ghoshal / Deepika Pallikal Vs Loban / Pillai

Follow InsideSport on GOOGLE NEWS / Follow India on CWG 2022 Day 10 live and follow the InsideSport live blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.