Everything you need to know about the Next Gen Cup 2022

Next Gen Cup 2022: Kerala Blasters vs Bengaluru FC Next Gen Cup 2022 – Next Gen Cup 2022 All Scheduled…

Next Gen Cup 2022: Kerala Blasters and Bengaluru FC in Next Gen Cup 2022 The Next Gen Cup 2022 is all set to start on July 27. The prestigious tournament will see 5 Premier League teams lock horns with 2 Indian Super League (ISL) teams, Kerala Blasters and Bengaluru FC. Since its inception in 2020, the tournament has been deeply involved in promoting and nurturing young talented players, especially those associated with ISL teams. This season Kerala Blasters and Kerala Blasters Under-18 teams will enter the competition after performing well in the Reliance Foundation Development League (RFDL). Follow Next Gen Cup 2022 live updates on InsideSport.IN

Next Gen Cup 2022: All You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Also Read: Next Gen Cup: Bengaluru FC, Kerala Blasters FC to rub shoulders with Premier League teams in Next Gen Cup

Next Gen Cup 2022 - Everything You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details - Check Out
Next Gen Cup 2022 – Everything You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Set to take place in the United Kingdom, the collaboration between the Premier League and the Indian Super League aims to promote and achieve the full potential of young players. In the last season of 2020, Chelsea’s young guns became the inaugural champions.

The top two teams of the Reliance Foundation Youth Champs get a chance to play in this tournament. Bengaluru FC automatically qualify after winning the Youth Championship. They will be joined by Kerala Blasters who finished runners-up in the home league.

This time 5 Premier League clubs along with one South African club will participate in the tournament. 8 teams are participating in this tournament and 4 teams are divided into 2 groups.

Four Indian officials are also present in England, signaling the latest positive step in the Premier League and Professional Game Match Officials Limited’s (PGMOL) relationship with the Indian Super League (ISL) and the All India Football Federation (AIFF). This comes as a result of a long-term collaboration that saw PGMOL deliver a number of referee development courses in India as part of the Premier League’s Premier Skills program and provide extensive support to match officials, their coaches and observers.

Indian football team captain Sunil Chhetri said, “It’s an opportunity I didn’t get as a young footballer in India. I am really happy that PL and ISL have joined hands to make this happen. The NextGen Cup gives our players the opportunity to go out and play against some of the best youth teams in the UK.”

Next Gen Cup 2022 – Everything You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Also Read: SAFF U-20 Championship 2022: All you need to know about SAFF U-20 Championship, Fixtures, Teams, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Midlands Group (A)- Bengaluru FC, Leicester City, Nottingham Forest and Stellenbosch FC
London Group (B)- Crystal Palace, Kerala Blasters FC, Tottenham Hotspur, West Ham United

Next Gen Cup 2022 – Everything You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Next Gen Cup 2022 – Fixtures

July 27 – Leicester City vs Bengaluru FC, 9:30 PM IST and Nottingham Forest vs Stellenbosch FC, 10:20 PM IST

Tottenham Hotspur vs Kerala Blasters, 3:30 PM IST and Crystal Palace vs West Ham United, 5:30 PM IST

30 July – 3rd Place: Match 1 Loser vs Match 2 Loser, 2:30 PM IST & Final: Match 1 Winner vs Match 2 Winner, 5:30 PM IST

3rd Place: Match 1 Loser vs Match 2 Loser, 3:00 PM IST & Final: Match 1 Winner vs Match 2 Winner, 6:00 PM IST

Match Schedule

Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Next Gen London (Group B) Tottenham Hotspur vs Kerala Blasters FC 3:30 PM IST / 11 AM BST
Next Gen Midlands (Group A) Leicester City FC vs Bengaluru FC 9:30PM IST / 5PM BST
Saturday, July 30, 2022
Next Gen London (Group B) 3rd/4m place and finality 3 PM IST / 10:30 AM BST and 6 PM IST / 12:30 PM BST
Next Gen Midlands (Group A) 3rd/4m place and finality 2:30 PM IST / 10 AM BST and 5:30 PM IST / 1 PM BST

The tournament will be held at two different venues. Group A matches will be at Leicester City’s home ground and Group B matches will be at Tottenham Hotspur’s home ground. Group B matches will be played at Tottenham Hotspur ground. Group A matches will be held at Leicester City Ground.

Where to watch Next Gen Cup 2022 in live telecast and live streaming?

Viewers in India can watch the Next Gen Cup 2022 live on the Indian Super League (ISL) Facebook page and YouTube channel. Moreover, both Bengaluru FC and Kerala Blasters will stream their matches live on their respective Facebook pages and YouTube channels.

Next Gen Cup 2022 – Everything You Need to Know About Next Gen Cup 2022, Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details – Check Out

Follow football news updates with InsideSport.IN

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.