Ireland’s second draw in the Longines Nations Cup in Ireland

Viewed 4 times total, viewed 4 times today

On Friday, Ireland will bid to win the Longines Nations Cup for Ireland for the first time since 2015 to be awarded the Aga Khan Perpetual Trophy.

Michael Blake’s Irish team jumped to second place in the seven-team competition.

The USA will be the first team to enter the main arena at RDS, followed by Norway, Brazil, Netherlands, France, Ireland and Switzerland.

Team Ireland will jump in the following order:

Downs Conor Sowell will be the home side’s pathfinder with Count Me In.

Max Wachman of Tipperary will be the next Irish combination in the Main Arena with Coolmore Showjumping’s Berlux Jade.

The Irish Sport Horse will be the final combination of US-based Corkman Shane Sweetnam with James Caan Cruise.

Meath’s Cian O’Connor, former Olympic medallist, will take the anchor leg for Michael Blake’s team with another Irish sport horse, Kilkenny.

Ireland will be among five teams competing for Longines Nations Cup points at the RDS Main Arena tomorrow.

Dublin is also a scoring event for France, the Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland. The United States and Brazil will also field a team but will not be eligible for points.

The Longines Nations Cup in Ireland starts at 3pm on Friday.

LiveScores are now available on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.