United Rugby Quarter-Final – Ulster v Munster Match Stats and TV Coverage

Ulster Rugby vs. Munster Rugby at Kingspan Stadium, Belfast, live TG4 at 6.35pm. Referee: Jaco Paper – Preview, match statistics.

Overall URC Head to Head Record:

Has played 41, Ulster has won 17, Munster has won 22, 2 matches have been drawn.

Match facts

1) Ulster Rugby have won their last two United Rugby Championship matches since losing to today’s rivals Munster at Kingsspan Stadium on 22 April. This is Ulster’s only home rate in the championship this season.

2) Kingspan Stadium United have hosted the previous three play-off matches at the Rugby Championships, with Ulster winning all three against Neith in the 2001 quarter-finals, Scarlets in the 2013 semifinals and Connaught in the 2019 European Cup play-offs. .

3) Munster Rugby has won just three of their last seven United Rugby Championship encounters, including two in Cork.

4) The Munstermans have won only once outside of any competition since the end of January on their tour of Ulster in Round 16.

5) Munster United have lost all seven of their away games in the play-offs of the Rugby Championship.

6) Munster have won their last three matches against Ulster since Ulsterman’s 15-10 win in Belfast on 2 January 2021.

7) The two rivals have met only twice before in the play-offs of the United Rugby Championship, both semifinals, with the Munster winners in both 2001 and 2003, 15-9 on Landsdown Road and 42-10 at Thomund Park, respectively.

Team News Headlines


  • John Cooney will make his 100th appearance on behalf of Ulster, as he has been named to start from scram-half
  • Stephen Archer will do his 248M Appearance for Munster with the return of Peter O’Mahani to captain the team

Friday, June 3rd

Ulster vs. Munster

Kingspan Stadium, Belfast – KO 19.35 IRE & UK / 20.35 ITA & SA

Judge: Jaco Paper (SARU, 10th league game)

AR 1: Holly Davidson (SRU) AR 2: Ben Blaine (SRU)

TMO: Marius van der Westhuisen (SRU)

Live on: Premier Sports, TG4, Supersport and URC TV

Ulster: Stuart Moore, Rob Balkoun, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Ethan McIlroy, Billy Burns, John Cooney, Andrew Warwick, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Ian Henderson (CAPT), Marcus Rhea, Nick Timney, Duan Vermeulen

Replacement: John Andrew, Eric O’Sullivan, Gareth Milasinovich, Kieran Treadwell, Matthew Rhea, Nathan Doak, Ian Madigan, Ben Moxham

Munster: Mike Haley, Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damien de Allende, Keith Earls, Joey Carberry, Connor Murray, Josh Wicherley, Neil Scannell, Stephen Archer, Jean Klein, Finin Wicherley, Peter O’Mahney (CAPT), Alex Kendall

Replacement: Dearmid Baron, Jeremy Lughman, John Ryan, Jason Jenkins, Thomas Ahorn, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Chris Cloet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.