William O’Connor and Steve Lennon pair up at the Ireland Darts World Cup

A total of 3,013 views, 3,013 views

A pair of 32 players have been confirmed for the Darts 2022 Casu World Cup ahead of the June tournament in Germany, with William O’Connor and Ireland’s Steve Lennon in Germany.

Held at Frankfurt’s Iceporthall from June 16-19, the two teams will represent their country for four days in a combination of doubles and singles matches on the 12th stage of the World Cup.

Although many countries have already confirmed their two-player line-up through various qualifying events and criteria, the countries whose players have qualified through the PDC Order of Merit have confirmed their line-up on Monday 30 May.

With Peter Wright and John Henderson claiming a second World Cup title for Scotland in the 2021 event, the pair are poised to defend their title this summer.

Four-time champions England and the Netherlands will both be represented by the new-look pair.

Michael Smith and James Wade will line up for England, while Danny Nopart and Dark van Duvenbod will play for the Netherlands.

Gerwyn Price and Johnny Clayton will be reuniting for the fifth year in a row to form a partnership that will take the trophy to Wales in 2020.

Last year’s runners-up Mensur Sulzovic and Robbie-John Rodriguez will rejoin the force, while Dimitri van den Berg and Kim Huibrechts will bring passion to the stage for Belgium.

The 2019 runners-up Republic of Ireland will again be represented by William O’Connor and Steve Lennon.

Damon Heta and Simon Whitlock will be looking to take the trophy to Australia for the first time, just like Daryl Garney and Brendon Dolan for Northern Ireland.

Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler will receive vocal support from the German-dominated crowd in Frankfurt.

Daniel Larson’s run at the Jacques Dutch Darts Championship last weekend saw him secure a place in Sweden’s squad for Johann Enstrom’s partner, Dennis Nielsen was disqualified.

2022 Darts Cashew World Cup
Competitive countries and pairs
Australia – Damon Heath and Simon Whitlock
Austria – Mensur Sulzovich and Robbie-John Rodriguez
Belgium – Dmitry van den Berg and Kim Huibrechts
Brazil – Diego Portella and Arthur Valle
Canada – Jeff Smith and Matt Campbell
Czech Republic – Adam Gowlas and Karel Sedlasek
Denmark – Vladimir Andersen and Andreas Tuft Jর্গrgensen
England – Michael Smith and James Wade
Finland – Marco Cantelle and Aki Pavilinen
Germany – Gabriel Clemens and Martin Schindler
Gibraltar – Justin Hewitt and Craig Galliano
Hong Kong – People Yin Li and Ho Tung Ching
Hungary – Nandar Press and Gargelli Lacatos
Italy – Giuseppe Di Rocco and Gabriel Rollo
Japan – Tomoyo Goto and Toru Suzuki
Latvia – Mothers Rajma and Nauris Gleglu
Lithuania – Darius Lavanauskas and Mindaugas Barauskas
The Netherlands – Danny Napart and Dark Van Duvenbod
New Zealand – Ben Robb and Warren Parry
Northern Ireland – Daryl Garney and Brendon Dullen
Philippines – Lawrence Elagan and RJ Escarus
Poland – Krzysztof Ratajsky and Sebastian Bialeki
Portugal – Jose de Susa and Vittor Geronimo
You will not answer – William O’Connor and Steve Lennon
Scotland – Peter Wright and John Henderson
Singapore – Paul Lim and Harith Lim
South Africa – Devon Petersen and Stefan Vermack
Spain – Jose Justicia and Tony Martinez
Sweden – Daniel Larson and Johan Instrom
Switzerland – Stefan Belmont and Thomas Junghans
America – Danny Bagish and Jules Van Donjen
Wales – Garwin Price and Johnny Clayton

LiveScores is now available at IrishScores.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.